Related Advisory Committees
Related Advisory Committees

2016 Policy Agenda
(Extract on development of Chinese medicine)

Chapter 4 - Medical Services, Public Health and Elderly Care

New Initiatives
Chinese Medicine

  • Invite expressions of interest in the first quarter of 2016 from non profit-making organisations which are interested in developing and operating a Chinese medicine hospital at the reserved site in Tseung Kwan O. (FHB)

  • Launch a pilot study on the standard setting for Chinese medicines decoction pieces under the Hong Kong Chinese Materia Medica Standards Project. (FHB)

On-going Initiatives
Chinese Medicine

  • Continuing with the Integrated Chinese-Western Medicine Pilot Project launched in September 2014 in seven hospitals of the HA in order to gather experience in the operation of integrated Chinese-Western medicine and Chinese medicine in-patient services, which will serve as the basis for formulating the mode of operation of the Chinese medicine hospital. Implemented in two phases, the pilot project provides treatment with integrated Chinese-Western medicine for three disease areas, namely stroke treatment, low back pain care and palliative care for cancer. (FHB)

  • Conducting a review of the development of the Chinese medicine sector through the Chinese Medicine Development Committee established in February 2013 to formulate a strategy to raise the professional standard and status of Chinese medicine practitioners, support research and development of Chinese medicine, promote treatment with integrated Chinese-Western medicine, expand the role of Chinese medicine in the public healthcare system, and examine the feasible mode of operation of a Chinese medicine hospital. (FHB)

  • Continuing to subsidise and monitor the 18 public Chinese medicine clinics to enhance Chinese medicine service in our public healthcare system. (FHB)

  • Planning and developing a testing centre for Chinese medicines by the DH. The testing centre will be specialised in the testing of, and scientific research on, Chinese medicines, with a view to setting reference standards for the safety, quality and testing methods of Chinese medicines. Before the establishment of a permanent testing centre for Chinese medicines, we will set up a temporary testing centre for Chinese medicines which is expected to operate in phases from 2017. (FHB)

  • Continuing with the research work after completing the compilation of Hong Kong Chinese Materia Medica Standards for 236 Chinese materia medica commonly used in Hong Kong. Our target is to set reference standards for around 28 Chinese materia medica each year. (FHB)

(Full Document of 2016 Policy Agenda)



Back Top

2016Copyright| Important notices | Privacy Policy

Last revision date:29/03/2016

有关的谘询委员会
有关的谘询委员会

2016年施政纲领

(有关发展中医中药的节录)


第四章 医疗服务、公共卫生和长者照顾

新措施

中医中药

  • 即将于2016年第一季邀请有兴趣在将军澳一幅预留土地承办兴建和营运中医医院的非牟利机构,向政府提交意向书。(食物及卫生局)

  • 在《香港中药材标准》计划下进行中药饮片标准的先导性研究。(食物及卫生局)

持续推行的措施

中医中药

  • 为汲取在中西医协作和中医住院服务营运方面的经验,并以此作为制订中医医院营运模式的基础,医管局已于2014年9月起分两阶段在其辖下七间医院展开「中西医协作项目先导计划」,就中风治疗、下腰背痛症治疗及癌症纾缓治疗三个病种提供中西医协作的治疗服务。(食物及卫生局)

  • 通过于2013年2月成立的中医中药发展委员会,检讨中医药业发展,并制订策略以提升中医师专业水平及地位、支持中医药研发、促进中西医协作治疗、扩大中医中药在公营医疗系统的角色,以及研究中医医院的可行营运模式。(食物及卫生局)

  • 继续资助和监察18间公营中医诊所,加强公共医疗系统内的中医服务。(食物及卫生局)

  • 卫生署正筹划一所中药检测中心,专责中药检测科研,为中药安全及品质及其检测方法建立参考标准。在兴建永久的中药检测中心之前,我们将会设立临时中药检测中心,预计可在2017年起分阶段运作。(食物及卫生局)

  • 政府已完成236种香港常用中药材的《香港中药材标准》;研究工作会继续进行,目标是每年完成约28种中药材的标准。(食物及卫生局)

(2016年施政纲领全文)



上页 页首

2016Copyright| 重要告示 | 私隐政策

修订日期 : 29/03/2016