Related Advisory Committees
Related Advisory Committees

2017 Policy Address
(Paragraphs on development of Chinese medicine)

(V.) Improving People’s Livelihood

Healthcare Services

Development of Chinese Medicines

169. With increasing public demand for Chinese medicine services in recent years, we have enhanced training for Chinese medicine practitioners. The Government will strive to facilitate the development of Chinese medicine in Hong Kong so that it will assume a more prominent role in promoting public health.

170. As a first step, the Government will set up a dedicated unit under the Food and Health Bureau to oversee Chinese medicine development. The dedicated unit will be responsible for maintaining close liaison with the Chinese medicine sector as well as co-ordinating and implementing the strategies and measures for promoting the development of Chinese medicine in Hong Kong. The unit will examine options to further the development of Chinese medicine, including exploring ways to open up markets in the Mainland and neighbouring countries.

171. The Government is actively planning for a Chinese medicine hospital at a site in Tseung Kwan O. Local stakeholders and overseas experts are being consulted on the governance framework, business model, operating model, financial model and contract management model of the hospital. We expect to announce in the first half of 2018 the positioning of the Chinese medicine hospital, as well as, the development framework for major areas of the hospital.

172. To foster the professional development of Chinese medicine practitioners, the Government will organise various training courses, such as diploma courses on Chinese medicine specialty for registered Chinese medicine practitioners and basic Western pharmacy training for Chinese medicine pharmacists. The Government will also provide relevant Chinese medicine training courses for medical practitioners, nurses and healthcare professionals. To attract more talent to join the Chinese medicine sector, the Government will review the remuneration package and promotion opportunities for staff employed at all levels in the Chinese Medicine Centre for Training and Research in the 18 districts.

173. The Government will also include information on Chinese medicine in the scope of information sharing in the second‑stage development of the Electronic Health Record Sharing System (eHRSS). We will continue to standardise medical terminologies of the Chinese medicine and develop the Chinese Medicine Information System On-ramp so as to facilitate the access to, and sharing of, patients information among Chinese medicine practitioners who choose to use the eHRSS in future.

174. To develop Hong Kong into an international hub for scientific research on Chinese medicines testing and quality control, the Government will speed up the establishment of the permanent Government Chinese Medicines Testing Institute, and empower the industry to strengthen quality control of their products through the development of internationally-recognised reference standards for Chinese medicines and related products and technology transfer.

(Full Document of 2017 Policy Address)



Back Top

2017Copyright| Important notices | Privacy Policy

Last revision date:18/10/2017

有关的谘询委员会
有关的谘询委员会

2017年10月施政报告

(有关发展中医中药的部份)


(五) 改善民生

医疗

中医药发展

169. 市民近年对中医药服务的需求持续增加,而中医师的培训工作亦不断加强。政府会致力促进香港中医药的发展,使中医药能在推广公众健康中担当更积极的角色。

170. 首先,政府会在食物及卫生局辖下成立专责发展中医药的组别,与业界保持密切联系,统筹和推进各项促进香港中医药发展的策略和措施。该组别将研究和促成香港中医药的发展,包括考虑如何开拓中医药在内地和邻近国家的市场。

171. 政府正积极筹备选址将军澳的中医医院,并就医院的管治架构和业务、运作、财务及合约管理模式等谘询本地持份者及外地专家,以期于明年上半年公布中医医院的定位及各主要范畴的发展框架。

172. 在推动中医师的专业发展方面,政府会筹备不同的培训课程,例如为注册中医师提供中医专科的文凭课程;为中药药剂师提供有关西药的基础课程;以及为西医、护士及医护人员提供有关中医知识的相关培训课程。为吸引优秀人才加入中医药界发展,政府亦会检视 18区中医教研中心各级雇员的薪酬待遇和晋升机会。

173. 政府并会在第二阶段的电子健康纪录互通系统开发工作中,将中医药资料纳入互通范围,并继续将中医术语标准化,同时开发中医医疗资讯系统连接部件,以便将来选择使用系统的中医,可以取览及互通病人资料。

174. 为发展香港成为中药检测和品质控制科研的国际中心,政府会加快成立永久的政府中药检测中心,并透过研发国际认可的中药与其产品的参考标准和技术转移,加强中药业界对其产品的品质控制。

(2017年施政报告全文)



上页 页首

2017Copyright| 重要告示 | 私隐政策

修订日期 : 18/10/2017