space
space
 
 


Food and Health Bureau
Privacy Policy Statement (PPS)

Statement of Policy
The Food and Health Bureau ("FHB") is committed to fully complying with the data protection principles and all relevant provisions under the Personal Data (Privacy) Ordinance ("the Ordinance"). When we collect personal data from you, we will provide you with a Personal Information Collection Statement on or before the collection in an appropriate format and manner (e.g. in the same paper form or web page that collects the personal data).

Statement of Practice

Kinds of Personal Data Held
Three broad categories of personal data are held in the FHB. They are personal data contained in :

Enquiry and complaint records, which include records containing information supplied by parties concerned and collected in connection with the handling of enquiries and complaints and related activities;

Personnel records, which include job applications and personnel data of FHB staff such as personal and family particulars, employment terms, payroll, employment benefits, leave, training and medical records, enrolment of provident fund schemes, performance appraisals and disciplinary records, etc; and

Other administrative and operational records, which include personal data collected in connection with surveys, public engagement and consultation activities, appointment to advisory boards and committees, nominations for awards and visit programmes, appeal board cases, quotation and tender exercises, applications for grants, work contacts, payment records, etc.

Main Purposes of Keeping Personal Data
Personal data held in :

Enquiry and complaint records are kept for the purposes of processing individual cases, communicating with the enquirers or complainants and taking necessary follow-up actions as appropriate;

Personnel records of job applicants and staff are kept for recruitment and human resource management purposes; and

Other administrative and operational records are kept for various purposes which vary according to the nature of the records, such as seeking views on policy matters, selection of suitable candidates for appointment to advisory boards and committees and award of honours, processing of appeal cases and grant applications, procurement of goods and services, liaison with work contacts, effecting payments, etc.

Information Collected When You Visit Our Website
The FHB undertakes to ensure that all personal data submitted through the FHB website are handled in accordance with the relevant provisions of the Ordinance. We will record your visits to the FHB website without collecting or storing any personal identifiable information of you. General statistics so collected are for the compilation of statistical reports and the diagnosis of problems with or concerning the computer systems for the sole purpose of website enhancement.

In particular, cookies are used by the FHB to collect statistics about the number of visits to our website and the users’ preference of websites and online services offered by the FHB. A cookie is a piece of data stored in your computer’s hard drive when you visit our website. It is primarily an anonymous unique identifier for a computer without collecting any of your personal information. You may choose to accept or reject cookies. If you reject the cookies, you will not be able to use some of the functions of our website, such as saving your preferences in browsing the website and accessing some online services on the website.

For different purposes and at different times, you may be invited to provide personal data to the FHB through our website on a voluntary basis. Personal information required may include name, telephone number, mailing address or e-mail address, etc. We will specify the collection purpose and intended usage of your data when we invite you to provide such information and will advise you how you may request access to or correction of the personal data provided.

The FHB website uses SSL protocol to encrypt data during network transmission to protect your personal data. All personal data you provide to the FHB, if any, via our website are secured, and access to them is restricted to authorised personnel only.

Outsourcing Arrangements
The search service on the FHB website is provided by an independent contractor engaged by the Government. The independent contractor undertakes that it does not collect personal identifiable information while serving search results through the FHB website. The independent contractor will share the anonymous data it collects through the search service with the Government for compiling traffic analysis on government websites. The Government will not match the data obtained from any such search activity with any personal data possibly held by the Government.

Protection Measures
The FHB takes appropriate steps to protect the personal data we hold against loss, unauthorised access, use, modification or disclosure.

Retention
The FHB maintains and executes retention policies of records containing personal data to ensure personal data is not kept longer than is necessary for the fulfilment of the purpose for which the data is or is to be used. Different retention periods apply to the various kinds of personal data collected and held by the FHB.

Disclosure of Personal Data
For comments, suggestions, enquiries and complaints received by this Bureau, the personal data contained therein will be used only for purposes directly related to the processing of individual cases. In so doing, such personal data may be transferred to other Government departments, bureaux or concerned parties involved in the handling of the cases including the party under complaint and/or other related parties.

Data Access and Correction
Data access request should be made by sending the completed Data Access Request Form (OPS003) to our Data Protection Officer by fax at 25413352, by email to enquiry@fhb.gov.hk, or by post to the following address:

Food and Health Bureau
18/F, East Wing,
Central Government Offices,
2 Tim Mei Avenue,
Tamar, Hong Kong

When handling a data access or correction request, the FHB will check the identity of the requester to ensure that he/she is the person legally entitled to make the data access or correction request. A fee is chargeable by the FHB for complying with a data access request. A Data Protection Log Book is maintained as required under section 27 of the Ordinance.

Enquiries
Any enquiries regarding our personal data privacy policy and practices may be addressed to our Data Protection Officer via the above fax number, email address or correspondence address.

 

 


space
space
Top

dot line

2009Copyright| Important notices

Last revision date:30/04/2015
space

image
space
 


食物及卫生局
私隐政策


政策声明
食物及卫生局(本局)致力遵守保障资料原则,以及《个人资料(私隐)条例》(条例)的各项有关规定。我们向你收集个人资料前,会以适当的形式及方法向你提供《收集个人资料声明》(例如,在收集个人资料的表格或网页上提供声明)。

实务声明

持有的个人资料类别
本局持有的个人资料有三大类,分别记载在下列记录内:

查询及投诉纪录:
当中包括有关人士提供的资料,以及就查询、投诉及有关活动收集的资料;

人事纪录:
当中包括职位申请表、本局职员的个人及家庭资料、雇用条款、薪金资料、雇员福利、休假、培训及医疗纪录、参与积金计划的情况、工作表现评估及纪律事宜等;以及

其他行政及运作纪录:
当中包括因调查、公众参与及谘询活动、谘询委员会成员的委任、奬项及访问计划的提名、上诉委员会个案、报价及招标活动、拨款申请、工作联络及付款安排等收集的个人资料。

保存个人资料的主要目的
保存下列纪录内的个人资料的目的为:

查询及投诉纪录:
保存资料是为了处理有关个案、与查询者或投诉者联系,以及按需要作出跟进工作;

人事纪录:
保存职位申请者及员工的人事资料是为了招聘及人力资源管理的用途;以及

其他行政及运作纪录:
保存这些纪录的目的各有不同,须视乎纪录的性质而定,例如就政策事宜征求意见、推荐合适候选人以委任为谘询委员会成员或颁授荣誉奬项、处理上诉委员会个案或拨款申请、采购货物或服务、工作联系、安排付款等。

浏览本局网站时被收集的资料
本局确保所有透过本网站递交的个人资料,均按照《个人资料(私隐)条例》的有关条文处理。我们会记录使用者浏览本网站的次数,但不会收集或贮存任何足以辨识使用者身分的资料。所收集的浏览次数纪录只会用于制作统计报告及调查电脑系统问题,以助改善本网站的服务。

本局透过小型文字档案(cookies)收集统计资料,包括浏览人次、使用者对网站及本局提供的网上服务的喜好。当你使用电脑浏览本网站时,小型文字档案会贮存于你的电脑内,这类档案主要包含匿名而独有的识别符,用以辨识个别电脑,但不能用以收集任何个人资料。你可选择接受或拒绝贮存小型文字档案。如你拒绝贮存小型文字档案,便不能使用本网站的某些功能,例如把你浏览本网站时的喜好或登入本网站的某些网上服务贮存。

本局可能会为不同原因及于不同期间,邀请你透过本网站自愿提供个人资料。此等资料可能包括姓名、电话号码、邮寄地址或电邮地址。本局邀请你提供资料时,会列明收集资料的目的和用途,并会告知你如何要求查阅或改正所提供的个人资料。

本网站按照保密插口层规约为网络传送的资料加密,以确保个人资料得到保护。本局会将你于本网站提供的个人资料保密,只有获得授权的人士才可查阅。

外判安排
本网站的搜寻服务由一个政府委聘的独立承办商提供。该独立承办商承诺他们于本网站提供搜寻结果时,不会收集足以辨识使用者身分的资料,但会将透过搜寻服务所得的不记名资料交予政府,作政府网站流量分析之用。政府不会将从任何上述搜寻活动所收集到的资料,跟任何可能由政府管有的个人资料配对。

保障措施
本局采取适当步骤以防止所持有的个人资料丧失、未经准许被查阅、使用、修改或披露。

保留资料
本局维持及执行载有个人资料的纪录的保留政策,以确保个人资料的保存时间不会超过为有关目的使用或日后使用该资料所需的保存时间。本局所收集及持有的各类个人资料各有不同的保留时间。

披露个人资料
在本局收到的意见、建议、查询或投诉中包含的个人资料,只会用于与处理个案直接有关的用途。在处理过程中,有关个人资料可能会转移给其他政府部门∕政策局或与该个案有关的人士或机构,包括被投诉者及∕或其他有关人士或机构。

查阅及改正资料
如要向本局提出查阅资料要求,请填妥查阅资料要求表格(OPS003),然后以传真(25413352)、电邮enquiry@fhb.gov.hk)或邮寄(香港添马添美道2号政府总部东翼18楼)方式送交食物及卫生局保障资料主任。本局在处理查阅或改正资料要求时,会查核提出要求者的身分,以确保他∕她在法律上有权作出这项要求。本局可就查阅资料要求收取费用。本局会按条例第27条的规定保存《保障资料纪录簿》。

查询
任何有关个人资料私隐政策及实务的查询,可透过上述传真、电邮或通讯地址向本局保障资料主任提出。

 


 


image
image
页首

dot line

2009Copyright| 告示

修订日期 : 30/04/2015
image