Related Advisory Committees
Related Advisory Committees

2016 Policy Address
(Extract on development of Chinese medicine)

(X) Healthcare

Chinese Medicine

232. Traditional Chinese medicine is of great value and has been making significant contributions to the health of mankind. The award of the 2015 Nobel Prize in Medicine to Ms Tu Youyou has shown the world that the knowledge and theories of traditional Chinese medicine can be taken to a new level through the application of modern science and technology. Built on a solid foundation, the practice of Chinese medicine in Hong Kong is blessed with an internationally recognised regulatory regime and close connections with world-class research institutions and experts. The Government is determined to develop Hong Kong into a regional innovation hub in the area of technologies and their application. Therefore, Hong Kong is well prepared to further the development of Chinese medicine.

233. The Chinese Medicine Development Committee set up by the current-term Government has put forward plans for the development of Chinese medicine in four major areas, namely Chinese medicine services, personnel training and professional development, research and development and the Chinese medicines industry. The Government has been implementing the committee’s recommendations in phases, including the launch of the Integrated Chinese-Western Medicine Pilot Project by the HA and the planning and establishment of a testing centre for Chinese medicines to be administered by the Department of Health.

234. The Government has reserved a site in Tseung Kwan O to develop a Chinese medicine hospital. It has also completed the compilation of Hong Kong Chinese Materia Medica Standards for about 230 Chinese materia medica commonly used in Hong Kong, and will launch a pilot study on the standard setting for Chinese medicines decoction pieces.

(Full Document of 2016 Policy Address)



Back Top

2016Copyright| Important notices | Privacy Policy

Last revision date:29/03/2016

有關的諮詢委員會
有關的諮詢委員會

2016年施政報告

(有關發展中醫中藥的節錄)


(十) 醫療衞生

中醫藥

232. 傳統中醫藥學是一個寶庫,為人類健康作出了重大貢獻。屠呦呦女士榮獲2015年諾貝爾醫學獎,向世界證明運用現代科學和技術,可把傳統中醫藥的知識和理論提升至更高層次。香港的中醫藥根基深厚,擁有國際認可的良好規管制度,又有聯繫世界級研究機構和專家的優勢,政府亦決心在科技及其應用上成為區內的創新樞紐,香港有優厚的條件進一步發展中醫中藥。

233. 本屆政府成立的「中醫中藥發展委員會」,謀劃中醫藥四方面的發展,分別為中醫服務、人才培訓及專業、科研及中藥產業。政府已逐步落實委員會的建議,包括在醫管局進行「中西醫協作先導計劃」,以及籌備興建由衞生署管理的中藥檢測中心。

234. 政府已預留一幅在將軍澳的土地發展中醫醫院,亦已完成約230種香港常用中藥材的《香港中藥材標準》,並將進行中藥飲片標準的先導性研究。

(2016年施政報告全文)



上頁 頁首

2016Copyright| 重要告示 | 私隱政策

修訂日期 : 29/03/2016