Related Advisory Committees
Related Advisory Committees

Legislative Council Panel on Health Services
2016 Policy Address
Policy Initiatives of the Food and Health Bureau

New Initiatives

(d) Chinese Medicine

10. The Government has all along been committed to promoting the development of Chinese medicine in Hong Kong. The Chief Executive established the Chinese Medicine Development Committee in February 2013 to focus on the study of four major areas, namely the development of Chinese medicine services, personnel training and professional development, research and development as well as development of the Chinese medicines industry (including Chinese medicines testing). The Government in early 2014 and early 2015 accepted a number of recommendations put forth by the Committee, including the development of Chinese medicine hospital, development of the integrated Chinese-Western medicine, the expansion of the Hong Kong Chinese Materia Medica Standards (HKCMMS) Project as well as the setting up of a testing centre for Chinese medicines. We have been implementing the recommendations in phases. The latest developments include the issuance of invitations as soon as possible to non-profit-making organisations which are interested in developing and operating a Chinese medicine hospital at the reserved site in Tseung Kwan O to submit expression of interest to the Government, as well as the launching of a pilot study on the reference standard setting for Chinese medicines decoction pieces under the HKCMMS Project.

On-going initiatives

(d) Chinese Medicine

43. We would continue with the Integrated Chinese-Western Medicine Pilot Project launched in September 2014 in seven hospitals of the HA in order to gather experience in the operation of integrated Chinese-Western medicine and Chinese medicine in-patient services, which will serve as the basis for formulating the mode of operation of the Chinese medicine hospital. Implemented in two phases, the pilot project provides treatment with integrated Chinese-Western medicine for three disease areas, namely stroke rehabilitation treatment, low back pain care and palliative care for cancer.

44. We would continue to conduct review of the development of the Chinese medicine sector through the Chinese Medicine Development Committee to formulate strategies to raise the professional standard and status of Chinese medicine practitioners, support research and development of Chinese medicine, promote treatment with integrated Chinese-Western medicine, expand the role of Chinese medicine in the Hong Kong healthcare system, and examine the feasible mode of operation of a Chinese medicine hospital.

45. We would continue to subsidise and monitor the 18 public Chinese medicine clinics to enhance Chinese medicine service in our public healthcare system.

46. As announced in the 2015 Policy Address, the Government has accepted the recommendation of the Chinese Medicine Development Committee to set up a testing centre for Chinese medicines to be managed by the DH. The testing centre will specialise in the testing of, and scientific research on, Chinese medicines, with a view to setting reference standards for the safety, quality and testing methods of Chinese medicines. The DH is planning and developing the testing centre. Before the establishment of a permanent testing centre for Chinese medicines, the DH will set up a temporary testing centre for Chinese medicines which is expected to start operating in phases from 2017.

47. The HKCMMS project was first launched in 2002 to develop reference standards for commonly used Chinese materia medica in phases to ensure the safe use and the quality of Chinese materia medica. We would continue with the research work after completing the compilation of HKCMMS for 236 Chinese materia medica commonly used in Hong Kong. Our target is to set reference standards for around 28 Chinese materia medica each year.

(Full document)



Back Top

2016Copyright| Important notices | Privacy Policy

Last revision date:29/03/2016

有關的諮詢委員會
有關的諮詢委員會

立法會衞生事務委員會

2016年施政報告

食物及衞生局的政策措施

(有關發展中醫中藥的節錄)


新措施

(d) 中醫中藥

10. 政府一直致力促進中醫藥在香港的發展,行政長官已於2013年2月成立「中醫中藥發展委員會」,集中探討中醫藥的四大範疇,分別為中醫服務發展、人才培訓及專業發展、科研發展及產業發展(包括中藥檢測)。政府已分別於2014年年初和2015年年初接納委員會多項的建議,包括發展中醫醫院、中西醫協作發展、擴展《香港中藥材標準》(《港標》)計劃,以及設立中藥檢測中心。各項建議亦已在逐步推行中,最新發展包括我們會儘快邀請有興趣在將軍澳一幅預留土地承辦興建和營運中醫醫院的非牟利機構向政府提交意向書及在《港標》計劃下進行中藥飲片參考標準的先導性研究。

持續推行的措施

(d) 中醫中藥

43. 為汲取在中西醫協作和中醫住院服務營運方面的經驗,並以此作爲制訂中醫醫院營運模式的基礎,醫管局已於2014年9月起分兩階段在其轄下七間醫院展開「中西醫協作項目先導計劃」,就中風康復治療、下腰背痛症治療及癌症紓緩治療三個病種提供中西醫協作的治療服務。

44. 通過中醫中藥發展委員會,我們會繼續檢討中醫藥業發展,並制訂策略以提升中醫師專業水平及地位、支持中醫藥研發、促進中西醫協作治療、擴大中醫中藥在香港醫療系統的角色,以及研究中醫醫院的可行營運模式。

45. 我們會繼續資助和監察18 間公營中醫診所,加強公共醫療系統內的中醫服務。

46. 《2015年施政報告》宣佈政府已接納中醫中藥發展委員會的建議,成立一所由衞生署管理的中藥檢測中心,專責中藥檢測科研,為中藥安全及品質及其檢測方法建立參考標準。衞生署現正進行中藥檢測中心的籌劃工作。在興建永久的中藥檢測中心之前,衞生署將會設立臨時中藥檢測中心,預計可在2017年起分階段運作。

47. 《港標》計劃在2002年推行,分階段為常用中藥材制訂參考標準,以確保中藥材的安全及品質。政府已完成236種香港常用中藥材的《香港中藥材標準》;研究工作會繼續進行,目標是每年完成約28 種中藥材的標準。

(文件全文)



上頁 頁首

2016Copyright| 重要告示 | 私隱政策

修訂日期 : 29/03/2016