Related Advisory Committees
Related Advisory Committees

2017 Policy Address
(Extract on development of Chinese medicine)

(XII) Healthcare

Development of Chinese Medical Professionals and Chinese Medicines

245. The Government has decided to finance the construction of a Chinese medicine hospital on a reserved site in Tseung Kwan O, and invite the HA to assist in identifying a suitable non-profit-making organisation by tender to take forward the project and operate the hospital.

246. The practice of Chinese medicine in Hong Kong has a solid foundation and is well positioned for further development. The current-term Government has been actively promoting the development of Chinese medical professionals and Chinese medicines with a multi-pronged approach, which includes establishing a regulatory regime, encouraging local tertiary institutions to nurture Chinese medicine professionals, supporting scientific research and innovation for Chinese 78 medicines, enhancing Chinese medicine primary care services based on the concept of “evidence-based medicine”, and promoting the development of the Chinese medicines industry.

247. For the development of Chinese medicines, the Innovation and Technology Commission will continue to support scientific research and development in this area and encourage the use of scientific evidence in establishing the clinical efficacy of traditional Chinese medicines in line with the concept of “evidence-based medicine”. It also supports the industry’s efforts in development and innovation, and modernisation of their production and quality control. Moreover, the DH will continue to compile the Hong Kong Chinese Materia Medica Standards. So far, the DH has set reference standards for some 230 Chinese materia medica commonly used in Hong Kong, and commenced in 2015-16 a pilot study on the reference standards for Chinese medicines decoction pieces.

248. The Government is actively planning the establishment of the Government Chinese Medicines Testing Institute to be managed by the DH. The Institute will employ state-of-the-art technology and scientific research to develop a set of internationally-recognised reference standards for Chinese medicines and related products. It will help empower the industry through transfer of technology to strengthen quality control of products, establish the brand image of Hong Kong in Chinese medicines, and develop Hong Kong into an international hub for scientific research on Chinese medicines testing and quality control.

249. Pending the establishment of the permanent Government Chinese Medicines Testing Institute, a temporary one will be set up in the Science Park and commence operation in phases from the first quarter of this year. The temporary institute will start some of the work as soon as possible, including the continued development of reference standards for Chinese materia medica and decoction pieces, research on high-end biological and chemical technologies applicable to Chinese materia medica and 79 medicines, and preparation for the establishment of a digitalised herbarium on Chinese medicines of international standard.

250. In respect of the development of Chinese medicine service, the Government will continue the provision of “evidence based” Chinese medicine primary care services for the public at the Chinese Medicine Centres for Training and Research (CMCs). In addition, the Government will allocate provisions for the HA to continue to implement and expand the Integrated Chinese- Western Medicine Pilot Project to gather more experience in the operation of integrated Chinese-Western medicine and Chinese medicine in-patient services.

251. To promote the development of Chinese medical professionals and Chinese medicines, the Government has requested the HA to review the salary level of Chinese medicine practitioners employed at the CMCs.

252. In the future, the Government and the Chinese Medicine Development Committee will continue to explore more policies and initiatives to promote the development of Chinese medical professionals and Chinese medicines.

(Full Document of 2017 Policy Address)



Back Top

2017Copyright| Important notices | Privacy Policy

Last revision date:20/01/2017

有關的諮詢委員會
有關的諮詢委員會

2017年施政報告

(有關發展中醫中藥的節錄)


(十二) 醫療衞生

中醫中藥發展

245. 政府決定出資在將軍澳預留土地上興建中醫醫院,並邀請醫管局協助,以招標方式挑選合適的非牟利團體負責推展和營運。

246. 香港的中醫藥根基深厚,有條件進一步發展。本屆政府一直積極從各方面推動中醫藥發展,包括設立規管制度、推動在本地高等院校培養中醫藥人才、推動中藥的科研創新、促進以「循證醫學」為本的中醫基層醫療服務,以及促進中藥業的發展等。

247. 在中藥發展方面,創新科技署會繼續支援中藥科研發展,鼓勵採用實證醫學,以科學證據確定傳統中藥的臨床療效,並支持業界開發創新,在產品製造和品質管理方面邁向現代化。同時,衞生署會繼續進行《香港中藥材標準》計劃,目前已完成約230 種香港常用中藥材的參考標準,並已於2015至2016年度開始進行中藥飲片參考標準的先導性研究。

248. 政府亦正積極籌劃由衞生署管理的政府中藥檢測中心,利用先進的科技並通過科研研發國際認可的中藥與其產品的參考標準,透過技術轉移加強中藥業界對其產品的品質控制,藉此建立香港中藥品牌形象,把香港發展成為中藥檢測和品質控制科研的國際中心。

249. 在興建永久的政府中藥檢測中心之前,我們會在科學園設立臨時中心,於今年第1季起分階段運作,盡快開展部分工作,包括繼續建立中藥材及飲片參考標準、開展應用於中藥材及中藥產品的高端生物及化學技術研究,以及籌備建立世界級水平的數碼化中藥標本館。

250. 在發展中醫服務方面,政府會繼續透過中醫教研中心為市民提供以「循證醫學」為本的中醫基層醫療服務。另外,政府將會撥款給醫管局,繼續推行和擴展「中西醫協作項目先導計劃」,以汲取更多有關中西醫協作治療和中醫住院服務營運 的經驗。

251. 為鼓勵中醫藥發展,政府已要求醫管局檢視受聘於中醫教研中心的中醫師的薪酬水平。

252. 未來,政府會繼續與中醫中藥發展委員會研究更多推動中醫中藥發展的政策和措施。

(2017年施政報告全文)



上頁 頁首

2017Copyright| 重要告示 | 私隱政策

修訂日期 : 20/01/2017