Related Advisory Committees
Related Advisory Committees

2017 Policy Agenda
(Paragraphs on development of Chinese medicine)

Chapter 6 - Building a Caring, Inclusive Society, Improving People’s Livelihood

Chinese Medicine

  • The Food and Health Bureau will set up a dedicated unit to oversee the development of Chinese medicine in Hong Kong, including deciding the positioning of Chinese medicine in the public healthcare system, which will serve as the basis for formulating the mode of operation of the first Chinese medicine hospital, enhancing the current tripartite collaboration model adopted by the Chinese Medicine Centres for Training and Research in the 18 districts and fostering the professional development of Chinese medicine practitioners. (FHB) (New Initiative)

  • Study and promote the development of Chinese medicine in Hong Kong, and open up markets on the Mainland and nearby countries for Chinese medicine by fully leveraging Hong Kong’s advantages on various fronts. (FHB) (New Initiative)

  • To cater for the development of Chinese medicine, we will include information of Chinese medicine in the sharable scope of the Electronic Health Record Sharing System, continue to standardize clinical and medical terminologies of Chinese medicine, and develop the Chinese Medicine Information System On-ramp so as to facilitate the access and sharing of patients’ information by the Chinese medicine practitioners who choose to use the system in the future. (FHB) (New Initiative)

  • Review the remuneration and promotion arrangements for staff (including Chinese medicine practitioners) in the Chinese Medicine Centres for Training and Research in the 18 districts with a view to enhancing their career prospects. (FHB) (New Initiative)

  • Continue to review the development of the Chinese medicine sector through the Chinese Medicine Development Committee to formulate a strategy to raise the professional standard and status of Chinese medicine practitioners, support research and development of Chinese medicine, promote treatment with integrated Chinese-Western medicine, expand the role of Chinese medicine in the public healthcare system, and examine the feasible mode of operation of the Chinese medicine hospital. (FHB)

  • For the development of the Chinese medicine hospital, we will draw reference from the analysis report prepared by the international consultant based on the consultation with local stakeholders and overseas experts and further plan for the governance structure, business model, operation model, financial model and contract management model of the Chinese medicine hospital. We expect that the positioning and the framework of development in major areas of the Chinese medicine hospital will be announced in the first half of 2018. (FHB) (New Initiative)

  • To provide the healthcare professionals required by the Chinese medicine hospital for the provision of integrated Chinese-Western medicine with Chinese medicine playing a predominant role, we will organise various training courses, including diploma courses on Chinese medicine specialty for registered Chinese medicine practitioners, basic Western pharmacy training for Chinese medicine pharmacists, and relevant Chinese medicine training courses for medical practitioners, nurses and healthcare professionals. (FHB) (New Initiative)

  • Implement the Integrated Chinese-Western Medicine Pilot Project to gather experience in the operation of integrated Chinese-Western medicine and Chinese medicine in-patient services, which will serve as the basis for formulating the mode of operation of the Chinese medicine hospital. Launched in September 2014, the pilot project provides treatment with integrated Chinese-Western medicine for three diseases, namely stroke, low back pain and cancer, in seven hospitals of the HA. (FHB)

  • The temporary Government Chinese Medicines Testing Institute set up at the Hong Kong Science Park has commenced operation in phases since March 2017. On this basis, we will speed up the establishment of the permanent Government Chinese Medicines Testing Institute. Through development of a set of internationally-recognised reference standards for Chinese medicines and related products and also transfer of technology, it will help empower the industry to strengthen quality control of their products and develop Hong Kong into an international hub for scientific research on Chinese medicines testing and quality control. (FHB) (New Initiative)

  • Continue with the research work after completing the compilation of Hong Kong Chinese Materia Medica Standards for 275 Chinese materia medica commonly used in Hong Kong. Our target is to set reference standards for around 28 Chinese materia medica each year. A pilot study has also been launched on the standard setting for Chinese medicines decoction pieces under the Hong Kong Chinese Materia Medica Standards Project. (FHB)

(Full Document of 2017 Policy Agenda)



Back Top

2017Copyright| Important notices | Privacy Policy

Last revision date:18/10/2017

有關的諮詢委員會
有關的諮詢委員會

2017年10月施政報告

施政綱領

(有關發展中醫中藥的部份)


第六章

關愛共融 改善民生

中醫藥

  • 食物及衞生局將成立專責組別,負責發展香港的中醫藥業,包括決定中醫藥在公營醫療系統的定位,並按此規劃首間中醫醫院的運作模式和改善目前18區中醫教研中心的三方合作模式,以及中醫師的專業發展。 (食物及衞生局) (新措施)

  • 研究和促成香港中醫藥的發展,並充分利用香港各方面的優勢,開拓中醫藥在內地和鄰近國家的市場。 (食物及衞生局) (新措施)

  • 為配合中醫藥發展,我們會把中醫藥資料納入電子健康紀錄互通系統的範圍,並會繼續把中醫臨床及醫藥術語標準化,以及開發中醫醫療資訊系統連接部件,以便將來選擇使用系統的中醫可以取覽及互通病人資料。 (食物及衞生局) (新措施)

  • 通過檢視18區中醫教研中心的各級僱員(包括中醫師)的薪酬架構及晉升階梯,改善有關僱員的事業發展前景。 (食物及衞生局) (新措施)

  • 繼續透過於中醫中藥發展委員會,檢討中醫藥業發展,並制訂策略以提升中醫師專業水平及地位、支持中醫藥研發、促進中西醫協作治療、擴大中醫中藥在公營醫療系統的角色,以及研究中醫醫院的可行營運模式。 (食物及衞生局)

  • 在發展中醫醫院方面,我們會參考國際顧問公司將於今年年底完成的本地持份者及海外專家諮詢工作及分析報告,進一步規劃中醫醫院的管治架構和業務、運作、財務及合約管理模式,以期於2018年上半年公布中醫醫院的定位及各主要範疇的發展框架。 (食物及衞生局) (新措施)

  • 為配合中醫醫院提供以中醫為主的中西醫協作服務所需的醫療專業人才,我們會籌備不同的培訓課程,包括為註冊中醫師提供中醫專科的文憑課程;為中藥藥劑師提供有關西藥的基礎課程;以及為西醫、護士及醫療人員提供有關中醫知識的相關培訓課程。 (食物及衞生局) (新措施)

  • 為汲取在中西醫協作和中醫住院服務營運方面的經驗,並以此作為制訂中醫醫院營運模式的基礎,醫管局已於2014年9月推行中西醫協作項目先導計劃,在其轄下七間醫院分別就中風、下腰背痛症及癌症三個病種提供中西醫協作的治療服務。(食物及衞生局)

  • 在香港科學園設立的臨時政府中藥檢測中心已於2017年3月起分階段投入運作。我們會在此基礎上,加快成立永久的政府中藥檢測中心。透過研發國際認可的中藥與其產品的參考標準和技術轉移,該中心可加強中藥業界對其產品的品質控制,把香港發展成為中藥檢測和品質控制科研的國際中心。(食物及衞生局) (新措施)

  • 政府已完成275種香港常用中藥材的《香港中藥材標準》。研究工作會繼續進行,目標是每年完成約28種中藥材的標準。另外,政府已在《香港中藥材標準》計劃下展開中藥飲片標準的先導研究。 (食物及衞生局)

(2017年施政綱領全文)



上頁 頁首

2017Copyright| 重要告示 | 私隱政策

修訂日期 : 18/10/2017