Related Advisory Committees
Related Advisory Committees

Legislative Council Panel on Health Services
2017 Policy Address
Policy Initiatives of the Food and Health Bureau
(Paragraphs on development of Chinese medicine)


(d) Chinese Medicine

58. With the increasing public demand for Chinese medicine services in recent years, the training for Chinese medicine practitioners has been enhanced. The Government will strive to facilitate the development of Chinese medicine in Hong Kong so that it can assume a more prominent role in promoting public health.

59. As a first step, the Government will set up a dedicated unit under the Food and Health Bureau for developing Chinese medicine. The dedicated unit will be responsible for maintaining close liaison with the Chinese medicine sector, as well as coordinating and implementing the strategies and measures for promoting the development of Chinese medicine in Hong Kong. The dedicated unit will decide the positioning of Chinese medicine in the public healthcare system, which will serve as the basis for formulating the mode of operation of the first Chinese medicine hospital, enhancing the current tripartite collaboration model adopted by the Chinese Medicine Centres for Training and Research in the 18 districts and fostering the professional development of Chinese medicine practitioners. It will also promote the development of Chinese medicine in Hong Kong, and open up markets on the Mainland and nearby countries for Chinese medicine by fully leveraging Hong Kong’s advantages on various fronts.

60. As for the development of Chinese medicine hospital, the Government is actively planning for a Chinese medicine hospital at a site in Tseung Kwan O which include financing the construction of the Chinese medicine hospital. Moreover, the Government will draw reference from the analysis report prepared by the international consultant based on the consultation with local stakeholders and overseas experts and further plan for the governance structure, business model, operation model, financial model and contract management model of the Chinese medicine hospital. We expect that the positioning and the framework of development in major areas of the Chinese medicine hospital will be announced in the first half of 2018.

61. To foster the professional development of Chinese medicine practitioners as well as to provide the healthcare professionals required by the Chinese medicine hospital for the provision of integrated Chinese-Western medicine with Chinese medicine playing a predominant role, the Government will organise various training courses, such as diploma courses on Chinese medicine specialty for registered Chinese medicine practitioners and basic Western pharmacy training for Chinese medicine pharmacists. The Government will also provide relevant Chinese medicine training courses for medical practitioners, nurses and healthcare professionals. To attract more talent to join the Chinese medicine sector, the Government will review the remuneration package and promotion opportunities of staff at all levels in the Chinese Medicine Centre for Training and Research in the 18 districts to enhance their career prospects.

62. To cater for the development of Chinese medicine, we will include Chinese medicine information in the sharable scope in Stage 2 Development of the eHRSS, continue to standardise clinical and medical terminologies of Chinese medicine and develop the Chinese Medicine Information System On-ramp so as to facilitate the access and sharing of patients’ information by Chinese medicine practitioners who choose to use the eHRSS in the future.

63. The temporary Government Chinese Medicines Testing Institute set up at the Hong Kong Science Park has commenced operation in phases since March 2017. To develop Hong Kong into an international hub for scientific research on Chinese medicines testing and quality control, we will speed up the establishment of the permanent Government Chinese Medicines Testing Institute. Through development of a set of internationally-recognised reference standards for Chinese medicines and related products and also transfer of technology, it will help empower the industry to strengthen quality control of their products.

On-going initiatives

64. On the development of Chinese medicines, the Government will continue the Hong Kong Chinese Materia Medica Standards (“HKCMMS”) Project to study and formulate reference standards for more Chinese herbal medicines; and the consideration of including study on the reference standard for Chinese medicines decoction pieces under the HKCMMS Project, so that HKCMMS can be more widely adopted. Thus far, the HKCMMS Project has completed the compilation of HKCMMS for some 275 Chinese materia medica commonly used in Hong Kong. Our target is to set reference standards for around 28 Chinese materia medica each year. A pilot study has also been launched on the reference standard for Chinese medicines decoction pieces under the HKCMMS Project.

65. The HA has been implementing the Integrated Chinese-Western Medicine Pilot Project since September 2014 to gather experience in the operation of integrated Chinese-Western medicine and Chinese medicine in-patient services, which will serve as the basis for formulating the mode of operation of the Chinese medicine hospital. The pilot project provides treatment with integrated Chinese-Western medicine for three diseases, namely stroke, low back pain and cancer, in seven hospitals of the HA.

(Full document)



Back Top

2017Copyright| Important notices | Privacy Policy

Last revision date:18/10/2017

有關的諮詢委員會
有關的諮詢委員會

立法會衞生事務委員會

2017年施政報告

食物及衞生局的政策措施

(有關發展中醫中藥的部份)


(d) 中醫中藥

新措施

58. 市民近年對中醫藥服務的需求持續增加,而中醫師的培訓工作亦不斷加強。政府會致力促進香港中醫藥的發展,使中醫藥能在推廣公眾健康中擔當更積極的角色。

59. 首先,政府會在食物及衞生局轄下成立專責發展中醫藥的組別,與業界保持密切聯繫,統籌和推進各項促進香港中醫藥發展的策略和措施,包括決定中醫藥在公營醫療系統的定位,並按此規劃首間中醫醫院的運作模式和改善目前18區中醫教研中心的三方合作模式,以及中醫師的專業發展。另外,該組別亦會充分利用香港各方面的優勢,開拓中醫藥在內地和鄰近國家的市場

60. 在發展中醫醫院方面,政府正積極籌備選址將軍澳的中醫醫院,包括出資興建中醫醫院,並會參考國際顧問公司將於今年年底完成的本地持份者及海外專家諮詢工作及分析報告,進一步規劃中醫醫院的管治架構和業務、運作、財務及合約管理模式,以期於2018 年上半年公布中醫醫院的定位及各主要範疇的發展框架。。

61. 為推動中醫師的專業發展,並為中醫醫院提供以中醫爲主的中西醫協作服務所需的醫療專業人才,政府會籌備不同的培訓課程, 例如為註冊中醫師提供中醫專科的文憑課程;為中藥藥劑師提供有關西藥的基礎課程。此外,政府會為西醫、護士及醫療人員提供有關中醫知識的相關培訓課程。為吸引優秀人才加入中醫藥界發展,政府亦會檢視18 區中醫教研中心各級僱員的薪酬待遇和晉升機會,改善有關僱員的事業發展前景。

62. 為配合中醫藥發展,我們會在第二階段的互通系統開發工作中,將中醫藥資料納入互通範圍,並繼續將中醫臨床及醫藥術語標準化,同時開發中醫醫療資訊系統連接部件,以便將來選擇使用互通系統的中醫,可以取覽及互通病人資料。

63. 在香港科學園設立的臨時政府中藥檢測中心已於2017年3 月起分階段投入運作。為發展香港成為中藥檢測和品質控制科研的國際中心,加快成立永久的政府中藥檢測中心,並透過研發國際認可的中藥與其產品的參考標準和技術轉移,加強中藥業界對其產品的品質控制。

持續推行的措施

64. 在中藥發展方面,政府會繼續進行《香港中藥材標準》( 下稱《港標》)計劃,研究及制定更多中藥材參考標準;及探討在《港標》計劃中展開中藥飲片參考標準的研究,以推廣《港標》的應用。直至目前為止,《港標》已完成制定約275 種香港常用中藥材的參考標準。我們的目標是每年制定約28 種中藥材的參考標準。中藥飲片參考標準的先導性研究亦已在《港標》計劃下開展。

65. 為汲取在中西醫協作和中醫住院服務營運方面的經驗,並以此作爲制訂中醫醫院營運模式的基礎,醫管局已於2014 年9 月推行中西醫協作項目先導計劃,在其轄下七間醫院分別就中風、下腰背痛症及癌症三個病種提供中西醫協作的治療服務。

(文件全文)



上頁 頁首

2017Copyright| 重要告示 | 私隱政策

修訂日期 : 18/10/2017